Noble Denim Skirt Experiment

General discussion of skirt and kilt-based fashion for men, and stuff that goes with skirts and kilts.
skirttron
Member Extraordinaire

Noble Denim Skirt Experiment

Post by skirttron »

This weekend for the first time in public, an ancient Halloween aside, I graduated from kilt to skirt. It felt kind of like my early kilt days when I was not so sure of myself. It has been observed before that denim skirts are invisible, so I put this theory to the test. One thing is for sure, a denim skirt costs less than the VAT (sales tax) on a kilt, and I find it a lot more comfortable. It could have been made for me - it even has a zip fly.
So I selected it off the rack, strode into the changing rooms and tried it on, then checked it out and waited for the weekend.
Out I went to a large and busy mall and bought stuff, then to a DIY superstore and a supermarket, for several hours.
The theory is confirmed by experiment!
Not one strange look from anyone. I even in passing chatted to a fellow DIY-er about the jobs we were doing and he didn't even notice (I think).
Here it is - about knee length when standing. Sorry about the headless photo, but the skirt is more important.
Departed Member

Post by Departed Member »

Excellent! I really do think denim skirts are the best way forward in getting blokes skirted! It's great when someone else tries it out. Not only are they cheaper (by far!) than Kilts, they are far less complicated to wear, easier to sit in, don't fly up in the wind, much cooler in summer and have pockets! They don't (well, so far in my experience) attract some of the banal questions/comments that Kilts do. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy Kilts in the winter time, but the 'standard' denim skirt is a truly all year round garment.
Big and Bashful
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Big and Bashful »

Well done!