Wearing women's jeans

Discussion of fashion elements and looks that are traditionally considered somewhat "femme" but are presented in a masculine context. This is NOT about transvestism or crossdressing.
whitesocks

Wearing women's jeans

Post by whitesocks »

I've been wearing women's jeans for quite a few years now. I have fairly short legs and men's jeans just don't come in a small enough inside leg measurement. Because women's jeans do come in a size that is suitable I thought I would give them a go. So having worked out a suitable women's size a bought a pair and hey presto they fitted like a dream and I have been doing so ever since although I must admit that I wouldn't go too far in terms of femme looking jeans though.

I used to think that people would notice that the zip flap is the wrong way round (right over left as opposed to left over right for men's clothes) and ask awkward questions. To that end I used to ensure that the zip was always covered but several years ago I gave up covering it and thought that if someone asked I wouldn't be too worried. Amazingly no one has ever asked, although I suspect quite a few people have noticed but not thought enough of it to ask - phew. But it just shows how times have changed and people have become much more tolerant of things out of the ordinary.

Does anyone else wear women's jeans and if you do what are your experiences?
Skirts, man's best friends :-)
Charlie
Member Extraordinaire

Re: Wearing women's jeans

Post by Charlie »

I've a pair of green corduroy women's trousers (you try finding green trousers for men). The zip flap is right over left but I don't think anyone has noticed - if they have, they haven't said anything. I've seen many women in jeans that have the zip the men's way, and they don't seem to care, so why should I?