This Coming Winter

Discussion of fashion elements and looks that are traditionally considered somewhat "femme" but are presented in a masculine context. This is NOT about transvestism or crossdressing.
ziggy_encaoua
Member Extraordinaire

This Coming Winter

Post by ziggy_encaoua »

Okay it’s the last days of summer & just over a month in the northern hemisphere we’ll be fast moving thorough autumn into winter. This winter I’m going without trousers even if Britain gets snowed under. Though I’ve been wearing skirts & kaftans in public now for 5 years I’ve never gone without wimping out & wearing trousers when it gets cold. However I’ve now given all my trousers to charity shops & I’m firm in my resolve to get thorough winter trouser free.
BrotherTailor

Post by BrotherTailor »

Good for you!
Heavy wool skirts to below the knee, high kilt type hose, short thermal boxers, and tall boots. and keep moving...
sapphire
Member Extraordinaire

Post by sapphire »

Tights also work. So do longer heavy weight skirts.

Keep us updated on your adventures!
ziggy_encaoua
Member Extraordinaire

Post by ziggy_encaoua »

Well I've got past the shortest day completely without trousers (& tights)

To help deal with the weather I bought myself a Parka & boy it keeps me warm.
crfriend
Master Barista

Post by crfriend »

ziggy_encaoua wrote:Well I've got past the shortest day completely without trousers (& tights)

To help deal with the weather I bought myself a Parka & boy it keeps me warm.
Good job! Congratulations. {we need a "thumbs-up" smiley}

Parkas certainly have their place in the colder climes. Don't forget your hat.
Retrocomputing -- It's not just a job, it's an adventure!
ziggy_encaoua
Member Extraordinaire

Post by ziggy_encaoua »

crfriend wrote: Parkas certainly have their place in the colder climes. Don't forget your hat.
Moped don't you mean I've already got Paul Weller & Who records
knickerless
Member Extraordinaire

well done

Post by knickerless »