JUST A SIMPLE DRESS

Discussion of fashion elements and looks that are traditionally considered somewhat "femme" but are presented in a masculine context. This is NOT about transvestism or crossdressing.
oldsalt1
Member Extraordinaire

JUST A SIMPLE DRESS

Post by oldsalt1 »

This is my first try with a dress with an uneven hem.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Fred in Skirts
Member Extraordinaire

Re: JUST A SIMPLE DRESS

Post by Fred in Skirts »

oldsalt1 wrote:
OS1.jpg
This is my first try with a dress with an uneven hem.
I don't know if I like it or not.... :?:

I like the color and the belt but I am not too thrilled about the hem of it. It also needs to be about 3 inches longer for my tastes.

Fred
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
"It is better to be hated for what you are than be loved for what you are not" Andre Gide: 1869 - 1951
Always be yourself because the people that matter don’t mind and the ones that mind don’t matter.
Grok
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Grok »

The uneven hem is an interesting contrast to the usual straight hem. :D
Kirbstone
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Kirbstone »

Sorry, OS1,

Unlike your recent smart skirt outfits posted here, that latest offering just looks like an oversized shirt with nothing to tuck it into.

Tom
Carpe Diem......Seize the Day !
Freedomforall
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Freedomforall »

It resembles a Kaftan but shorter. I think it might look better without the belt and add some type of long necklace.
oldsalt1
Member Extraordinaire

Post by oldsalt1 »

Oh well so far 3 no's and one maybe. It looked good on the model :lol: :lol: :lol: , but then again anything would have looked good on the model.

I like the fit of the shirt type top do you think it is the uneven hem that throws it off
JeffB1959
Member Extraordinaire

Post by JeffB1959 »