Wearing a Dress in Public Today

Discussion of fashion elements and looks that are traditionally considered somewhat "femme" but are presented in a masculine context. This is NOT about transvestism or crossdressing.
weeladdie18
Member Extraordinaire

Wearing a Dress in Public Today

Post by weeladdie18 »

I am a Newbie who has had many years adventures happily wearing my Kilts and Skirts

I am at the crossroads regarding the wearing dresses in public as a male style of clothing...I would like to share
my thoughts yesterday evening with my friends....I am referencing Sinned' s comments as his track record may
be or may not be similar to mine.

As a preamble, there was a time when one could only explore wearing skirts by mixing with the T V world and
appearing as a female.

I broke down those barriers by appearing successfully appearing at a Local T V Christmas party as a Man in a Skirt.
Please remember I am talking about my experiences as a Man in a Skirt, .....not as a man appearing as a T V.
This is where the border of our activities lies.......

Yesterday I was gardening, in the sun, dressed as a male. I then drove to a local beauty spot to watch the sunset.
I did not choose to take off my gardening trousers and put on a clean skirt.
My object was just to watch the sunset. A group of young summer visitors arrived and one of the party took my interest.
She was not dressed as the modern female style... wearing trousers. She was probably twenty to thirty years old
and was wearing a loose fifties or sixties style full dress just below her knees. Worn with a cardigan , flat soled shoes
and turned down ankle socks.

This is a style in which I am wearing my summer skirts at the moment.

The lady then put on her anorak and scarf and joined the party. My thought was I could have dressed in that style tonight
and perhaps I could have become a local folk hero ..... or I could have just blended into the background..........