Hello from Australia

If you're new to the Cafe, please grab a seat by the potted palm, settle down with a nice big latte, and tell us a little bit about yourself. Please also look here for forum principles and rules.
simon

Hello from Australia

Post by simon »

Hi everyone,

I'm just beginning on the road towards skirt wearing.

Although I have had a desire to wear skirts for a long time, I don't yet own a skirt of my own. This would be a combination of fear of peoples reactions (something judging from messages here most people don't get) and feeling like it's perverted wanting to dress in womens clothes.

Recently I started getting angry at the injustice of not having the choice and well I'm still trying to convince myself that it doesn't matter what people think.

Well, after talking about it with my wife I'm no longer hiding browsing sites like this, and we went shopping tonight. It was a stressful experience, but that was more because of dragging our beautiful toddler around. Mind you, that did help a bit. It meant that we went into a family change room together.

Anyway, as I said at the beginning of my post, I don't own any skirts of my own, so the trip wasn't quite a success. But it was in part because I was finally able to be open about this with those I most care about.
Simon
Bryan

Post by Bryan »

Simon,

Glad to read that you have talked to your wife about the subject. I had a slight advantage that, following the holiday on which I met my future wife, I sent her a text saying that I'd got a kilt, which she appeared quite interested in. After that, on a couple of holidays that we had, I wore a sarong around the holiday complex, which she was more than happy with. Since then a skirt is the norm when at home and I got married in a kilt.

Welcome to the group.

Bryan
Travel, transport and photography
Milfmog

Post by Milfmog »

Welcome Simon,