Greetings fellow skirt wearers

If you're new to the Cafe, please grab a seat by the potted palm, settle down with a nice big latte, and tell us a little bit about yourself. Please also look here for forum principles and rules.
Lower_limb_liberty

Greetings fellow skirt wearers

Post by Lower_limb_liberty »

Hello,

I'm new to this message board and just though I should say hi.

Last year I got married in a kilt, my first foray into the world of non bifurcated leg wear. This year, with the scorching weather we've had (North West UK) I thought a skirt might be the sensible option.

A few weeks ago I was out for a walk with my wife, I had just bought myself a "man bag" (sick of too much in my pockets) and I asked her if she was embarrassed to be seen with me carrying it. She replied I wouldn't care if you wore a skirt! So, without telling her I ordered myself a cheapish item advertised on Amazon as a mans skirt. When it arrived I popped it on and went to pick her up from work, it took her about 10 minutes to notice my new attire and she was quite surprised.

Since then I've been shopping on ebay and purchased a couple of above the knee length denim skirts. She doesn't know yet and I'm not sure I'll have the confidence to wear them out and about in my home town, but I plan to surprise her again after work. I hope I get a good response... fingers crossed!
SkaterSkirtWearer

Re: Greetings fellow skirt wearers

Post by SkaterSkirtWearer »

Welcome, I am still trying to build the confidence to wear my skirts in public, however living in a small town everyone knows each other and as you can imagine stuff gets around. I am glad you have a supportive partner as I am not even sure my family support it (they probably know anyway), I seriously would say just buy the skirts and see what happens.
Sinned
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Sinned »