ScotL

If you're new to the Cafe, please grab a seat by the potted palm, settle down with a nice big latte, and tell us a little bit about yourself. Please also look here for forum principles and rules.
ScotL
Chatbot

ScotL

Post by ScotL »

Hello,

I’m new to the wearing of skirts and kilts. Stumbled on this group and lurked for a little while until I realized my visits were too regular to not warrant an account.

My story. During the pandemic, I was isolated due to that darn virus and one day, lounging around in a towel, I pondered how nice it was to just lie there in only a towel. Got me thinking and the fact one of my wife’s old skirts was hanging around, I tried it on.

Wow. It was a knee length one with a stretchy waistband (good for the covid pounds) and I wore it all day. Can’t imagine why the gender with something dangling between the legs don’t wear these things.

Started googling random things and saw a bunch of guys in skirts that just looked off. They were men wearing skirts and a bunch of other feminine things that I just couldn’t see wanting to wear. And honestly they looked like they were flamboyant cross dressers. Just not my thing.

But I stumbled on kilts and thought hmmmmm. So I bought a cheap black one and wore it when I was out of town. First thing I noticed, wow, super comfortable. I can’t wear wool so it was some cheaper cotton like thing and I figured I found something I really liked.

Have gotten a few more, mostly acrylic but a few from SportKilt that are hiking kilts. Really comfortable and cool.

Branched out of late and got a lightheart gear hiking skirt that I like. Has a button so you can convert the skirt into shorts in case of emergency.

With the recent wearing of skirts by celebrities, I’m hoping the whole men don’t wear skirts no more goes away.

Scot
crfriend
Master Barista

Re: ScotL

Post by crfriend »

Welcome, Scott. I believe you've found kindred souls here, certainly from the read of that.