Another Newbie

If you're new to the Cafe, please grab a seat by the potted palm, settle down with a nice big latte, and tell us a little bit about yourself. Please also look here for forum principles and rules.
Gardevoir

Another Newbie

Post by Gardevoir »

Hello everybody,

I've been lurking here for about month now. I lurked on r/crossdressing before now, but that community was less in line with who I am, so I found this place. Decided to go ahead and take the plunge and make an account.

I'm in my mid 20's, located in the USA. I'm still new to the skirting scene. Was interested in the idea for awhile, then my SO convinced me to give it a shot late last year. Been wearing skirts around the house on a semi-regular basis ever since. I don't have any of my own; I borrow her outfits for the time being, with the eventual hope of getting some myself. She's super supportive, though, which is nice. I've only been out in public once, a quick trip to the local recycling center. Still not at all confident outside yet.

Since I only borrow for the moment, my skirt options are a bit limited. I'm the sort to prefer something longer. My longest outfits currently land just above the ankle, but I'm interested in the floor-length sort of skirt. I'm quite encouraged by all of the positive stories I read on here about going out in public, so I'm sure I'll get there in the end.

Gardevoir
Rokje
Member Extraordinaire

Re: Another Newbie

Post by Rokje »

Welkom @ the Skirtcafe Gardevoir

Keep on skirting, the worries about people looking are only in your head.
Be proud to wear a skirt or dress, they are just clothes. Yes , they are for men too
I'm Marica, I'm a 59 year old girl.
Learning Norwegian: Jeg er Marica.

8)
Big and Bashful
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Big and Bashful »

Hi and Wlecome to the cafe,
I also like long skirts, now that the weather is turning colder it will be mostly longer skirts for me!
I am the God of Hellfire! and I bring you truffles!
skirtedbrit