Greetings from the Shenandoah Valley!

If you're new to the Cafe, please grab a seat by the potted palm, settle down with a nice big latte, and tell us a little bit about yourself. Please also look here for forum principles and rules.
KiltedintheValley

Greetings from the Shenandoah Valley!

Post by KiltedintheValley »

Hello all! I live in the beautiful (but conservative) Shenandoah Valley. I have been wearing kilts out and about off and on since 2006 (I own 6 :D ). I have a strong desire to expand my wardrobe to include knee-length and maxi skirts (preferably in denim). I hope to find some good ideas and support!
"Be weird. Be random. Be who you are, because you never know who would love the person you hide." - Alan Watts

Life is too short to talk yourself out of wearing what you want because “I can’t pull off that look”.
Uncle Al

Re: Greetings from the Shenandoah Valley!

Post by Uncle Al »

:welcome:
You'll find many like minded people here so, grab a cup & pull up a chair.
The conversation is wonderful :D

Uncle Al
:mrgreen: :ugeek: :mrgreen:
Kilted Organist/Musician
Grand Musician of the Grand Lodge, I.O.O.F. of Texas 2008-2009, 2015-2016,
2018-202 ? (and the beat goes on ;) )
When asked 'Why the Kilt?'
I respond-The why is F.T.H.O.I. (For The H--- Of It)
Jim
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Jim »

KiltedintheValley wrote: Wed Dec 11, 2019 1:15 am Hello all! I live in the beautiful (but conservative) Shenandoah Valley. I have been wearing kilts out and about off and on since 2006 (I own 6 :D ). I have a strong desire to expand my wardrobe to include knee-length and maxi skirts (preferably in denim). I hope to find some good ideas and support!
Welcome. The Shenandoah Valley IS beautiful. I used to get there from time to time when I lived in the DC suburbs. More recently, one of my sons went to EMU in Harrisonburg for his master's degree.