Hello

If you're new to the Cafe, please grab a seat by the potted palm, settle down with a nice big latte, and tell us a little bit about yourself. Please also look here for forum principles and rules.
Ballyer

Hello

Post by Ballyer »

Just checking in for the first time.

Complete newbie to skirt wearing (as in bought my first skirt an hour ago - photo below).

Have loved wearing shorts as an adult (from early 20s - hated it as a kid and can't figure out why) and would wear them any time the temperature permits. I have been looking for a very specific replacement hoodie replacement (without luck) and spotted a hoodie sweater dress online and something just clicked in my head. Unfortunately, I'd be arrested if I wore the hoodie sweaterdress in public (I have a long torso) so it was back to square one and an 8am trip to Tesco on Sunday morning to browse and buy.

Beyond that, I live in Dublin, Ireland and work in financial services.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Kilty
Member Extraordinaire

Re: Hello

Post by Kilty »

Welcome! Nice skirt, love the buttons at the side. Kilts are also another choice in unbifurcated / skirted wear, although more costly.... decent skirts on ebay too for a reasonable price!
Fred in Skirts
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Fred in Skirts »

:welcome:

Welcome to the cafe Ballyer! The skirt looks to be very comfortable and that is why I wear them. Please tell us more about your self, what you like to do and more about how the hoodie dress got you into skirts.

Fred
"It is better to be hated for what you are than be loved for what you are not" Andre Gide: 1869 - 1951
Always be yourself because the people that matter don’t mind and the ones that mind don’t matter.
mishawakaskirt
Member Extraordinaire

Post by mishawakaskirt »

Welcome! To the group, glad to have you.

Nice skirt.