Hello / New Here

If you're new to the Cafe, please grab a seat by the potted palm, settle down with a nice big latte, and tell us a little bit about yourself. Please also look here for forum principles and rules.
SEPADave

Hello / New Here

Post by SEPADave »

Hello everyone, I'm new to to the forum, but I've been a lover and wearer of skirts for many years.

I only wear when at home, which is easy to do since I live alone. I have not worked up the courage yet to wear outside the home, with the exception of my balcony. I love the feeling of wearing only a skirt, the feeling of freedom I experience I can not put into words. I look forward to the end of my work day so I can return home and dress in a way that allows me the most comfort. I only wish I had the courage to be true to myself at all times, and wear the skirts outside of the home. I'm sure many can relate to the fears of social judgement

I recently moved to the Philly suburbs and hope to find other minded guys in the area that have experienced the freedom of wearing their skits outside the home. Would love to find a local social group who are open minded, and supportive, of this type of social dress.

Thank you all for taking the time to read this, I wish you all well

Dave
Uncle Al

Re: Hello / New Here

Post by Uncle Al »

:welcome: Dave :D
You'll find quite a few "like-minded" people here.

Uncle Al
:mrgreen: :ugeek: :mrgreen:
Kilted Organist/Musician
Grand Musician of the Grand Lodge, I.O.O.F. of Texas 2008-2009, 2015-2016,
2018-202 ? (and the beat goes on ;) )
When asked 'Why the Kilt?'
I respond-The why is F.T.H.O.I. (For The H--- Of It)
WesleyN
Member Extraordinaire

Post by WesleyN »

Welcom Dave,

I hope you will feel comfortable outside in your skirt. With or without other men in skirt. You have a new home. You can easier show who you really are. I think. New situations make new chances.