Need advice in Nebraska.

If you're new to the Cafe, please grab a seat by the potted palm, settle down with a nice big latte, and tell us a little bit about yourself. Please also look here for forum principles and rules.
dpinNE

Need advice in Nebraska.

Post by dpinNE »

Hi all,
I'm a very new member to skirtcafe having joined just yesterday. I have been wearing skirts for several years mostly when my family is not home. That is why I decided to join—maybe to get some suggestions on how to break it to them and to get over my fear of being seen in public. My wife has known about this since shortly after getting married 20+ years ago. I would put on a skirt of hers and go walk around the town we lived in at the time. It would always be after dark. At some point she caught me with it on. She wasn't thrilled about it. Ever since then I have been secretive about it. She knows I still wear them but hasn't seen me in one. How does she know? She found the box where I was hiding them and the next time I went to get them the box was gone. I have never found that box.

None of my kids know about it. They (at least my oldest daughter) think that the shorts I wear are too short. They go just above the knee although the last time it was brought up I was wearing a work pair that was a size too small (they still fit) so they were shorter than what I normally wear. I like miniskirts. If the shorts I wear are too short, image what they would think if they see their dad wearing a miniskirt—the same thing my oldest daughter wears.