Late arrival

If you're new to the Cafe, please grab a seat by the potted palm, settle down with a nice big latte, and tell us a little bit about yourself. Please also look here for forum principles and rules.
JPatrickM

Late arrival

Post by JPatrickM »

My name is Patrick, I live in the middle Thames Valley, and I am retired. I have been visiting this site for about 6 months now, having come late to the skirted scene in 2009. Until then, wearing a skirt had never occurred to me as something a normal man would do Then a chance conversation, and subsequent experiment, revealed to me how much more comfortable than trousers the right skirt can be. Since then I have acquired several skirts, which I wear with increasing frequency, though almost exclusively at home (indoors and in the garden). Not sure what I can contribute to the forum, but I thought it was about time I registered. :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
crfriend
Master Barista

Re: Late arrival

Post by crfriend »

Welcome aboard Patrick!

Those are good looks both, and, as you seem to recognise useful for differing situations. The first is absolutely a good casual look, and perfect for tasks like toiling in the garden. The second, I think, I think you give short shrift to needlessly as that, with a better fitted shirt, would likely work quite well as a slightly more formal look.

In any event, well done and full marks on both.
Retrocomputing -- It's not just a job, it's an adventure!
SkirtRevolution
Member Extraordinaire

Post by SkirtRevolution »

Hi Patrick, these are great looks and you wear them well. Welcome to the site :D
Milfmog

Post by Milfmog »

Hello Patrick,

Good to meet you here. As another resident of the Thames Valley (I'm just north of Maidenhead) there is a chance we may bump into one another some time.