Renewed Hello

If you're new to the Cafe, please grab a seat by the potted palm, settle down with a nice big latte, and tell us a little bit about yourself. Please also look here for forum principles and rules.
matman

Renewed Hello

Post by matman »

Well, I've been here a bit, off and on through the last couple of years. I don't think that the intro thread was up when I started posting, so I thot I'd just say hello today.

I don't have much time today to submit a fuller description of me, but I did think I'd comment on one recent observation.

I live in los estados unitos, more specifically in the great Northwet. I don't skirt out too much, as I am a professional in a small (80,000 pop.) community that is both rural and isolated (meaning 2-3 hours drive to any major cities).

I have noticed, however, that I am becoming less caring when I venture out into the front yard in my Mountain Hardwear kilt. As I go move the sprinklers, or fetch some article from the auto, I find myself almost totally concernless (new word-- let me know if you don't know what it means) about what any neighbor or passerby might see and/or think.

This does terrify my lovely wife, as she thinks me skirting is a feminine wanna-be behavior. Assure her as I try, she just won't believe that skirts are more comfortable for men than, how-you-say "tr*users."

Any way, Hi to all, and please keep the faith. Keep skirting as and when you are able. Ten years from now I want my family to laugh at and with me that as it turned out we (you readers and me) were at the leading edge of a behavior that became popular and/or accepted. (NOTE: This is MISSION POSSIBLE-- Witness my father's case. 20 years ago his kids constantly commented (affectionately if jokingly) on how he wore his pants below his waist. Not that he displayed his boxers the way that is all IMHO TOO POPULAR today, but, nonetheless, the practice has certainly become more common if not accepted.)

OK, Got to run. Cheers to all.

MMan.
Milfmog