Moving to Pensacola

Clippings from news sources involving fashion freedom and other gender equality issues.
Freedomforall
Member Extraordinaire

Moving to Pensacola

Post by Freedomforall »

What a year this has been. Many of you know I am not a fan of cold weather. After tumors were removed I was left with a lot of Mononeuropathy in my arms, legs, feet, and buttocks. Cold weather hurts even more now. We have decided to move to Pensacola, Florida. I read this article. https://www.ocregister.com/2016/06/23/f ... es-differ/

Florida apparently has some "rednecks" as well. I have been wearing skirts and dresses for over 6 years now. I know it is all about mindset. However, should I be concerned?
ScotL
Chatbot

Re: Moving to Pensacola

Post by ScotL »

Depends. Where you coming from?
Freedomforall
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Freedomforall »

Portland, Tn. A small town about 20 miles north of Nashville in the Kentucky line.
STEVIE
Member Extraordinaire

Post by STEVIE »

Freedomforall wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 4:03 am However, should I be concerned?
Hi FFA
I cannot speak for the USA but more generally.
No matter how much is said about how we live in liberated times, one should always be mindful of personal safety.
There is always a chance of a random and extreme "hater" appearing in your sphere.
Do not be paranoid but be observant and aware of your space and those around you.
Also think ahead, try to avoid places where you know there will be bad feeling toward non-conformity.
The fact is that nasty things can happen in the very nicest of places.
Take care.
Steve.
crfriend
Master Barista

Post by crfriend »

Stevie's got it right FFA. Always keep your "street smarts" sharp and aware. With luck, you'll never need 'em!
Retrocomputing -- It's not just a job, it's an adventure!
Freedomforall
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Freedomforall »