Interesting article

Clippings from news sources involving fashion freedom and other gender equality issues.
Freedomforall
Member Extraordinaire

Interesting article

Post by Freedomforall »

I found this article rather interesting. I do however, disagree with the author's view of clothing being attached to sexuality.
My wife is a proofreader by trade. She read the article and found many grammatical errors. Just a heads up for those who have refined grammar skills.

https://www.queercut.com/qc-blog/2018/1 ... omens-wear
crfriend
Master Barista

Re: Interesting article

Post by crfriend »

The circuit-breaker tripped at the coded term "hegemonic masculinity" and that was that. The author clearly has an axe to grind and does do so well and truly. That's about five minutes I'm never going to get back and should have let it go before finishing the first paragraph.
Retrocomputing -- It's not just a job, it's an adventure!
Freedomforall
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Freedomforall »

crfriend wrote: Sun Jan 26, 2020 11:32 pm The circuit-breaker tripped at the coded term "hegemonic masculinity" and that was that. The author clearly has an axe to grind and does do so well and truly. That's about five minutes I'm never going to get back and should have let it go before finishing the first paragraph.
That was our sentiments as well. I do however think it could be valuable to know the agendas being pushed.
Sinned
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Sinned »

I read the first paragraph and skimmed down the pages to the bottom. Five minutes, tops. The whole look, feel and use of language counted against any desire to continue reading. So can't really comment on content but interesting is not one of the descriptions I would apply to the article.
I believe in offering every assistance short of actual help but then mainly just want to be left to be myself in all my difference and uniqueness.
Ralph
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Ralph »