what styles do you guys recommend?

General discussion of skirt and kilt-based fashion for men, and stuff that goes with skirts and kilts.
Covalence88

what styles do you guys recommend?

Post by Covalence88 »

i'm new to this whole thing, don't have a skirt of my own yet. i'd like to get one but there's so many different kinds that i don't know what to look for. see i'm only interested in the functionality of skirts, i don't really care about the fashion or looking feminine. i'm mostly looking for one that's cozy enough to wear around the house but also sturdy enough for wearing out. i also prefer one with pockets but it's not totally necessary. anyone have any good skirts you can recommend?
denimini
Member Extraordinaire

Re: what styles do you guys recommend?

Post by denimini »

Welcome Covalence88.
It is a good idea to introduce yourself as a first post; where you are from, rough age group, etc.
I am sure you will find many here who like skirts for their functionality and will give you plenty of advice.
Anthony, a denim miniskirt wearer in Outback Australia
steamman

Post by steamman »

I approached this by looking at pictures on the web of styles that I thought looked attractive to me. In truth, you can wear any style of skirt. When I started out, I wasn’t particularly keen on showing my legs so I decided to go for a long skirt, and I opted for denim. It’s a good place to start. If you want maximum freedom of movement go for an A line style.

The other option is a kilt, and you don’t need to wear tartan, the modern utility kilts are excellent. Some on here only wear mini skirts and they do offer ultimate freedom but be prepared to consider shaving your legs if you want to go down this route. Once you have chosen a style the next question is shoes....
steamman

Post by steamman »