Side slits

General discussion of skirt and kilt-based fashion for men, and stuff that goes with skirts and kilts.
Bertino56
Member Extraordinaire

Side slits

Post by Bertino56 »

This little detail makes skirt wearing much easier, at least for me.
My knee-length, blue denim skirt ($2.49 at a thrift store, a lucky find),
well broken in, but not faded, in perfect condition. Old Navy, size 18.
It has 4 1/2 inch slits at the side seams. These make walking, working,
and getting in and out of my car much easier, and the skirt generally
more comfortable. I have limited experience thus far, but I find I don't
care for the back slit, and I would never consider wearing a front slit.
It appears to me that side slits like these are the ideal configuration for
a knee-length man's skirt.
Big and Bashful
Member Extraordinaire

Re: Side slits

Post by Big and Bashful »

I don't like slits and try to avoid them, I would rather have a skirt with more of an A line to give movement. I have one with very short side slits, more of a style thing, but I feel the top of the slit is a stress point and is more likely to tear that a straight hem. I have a couple with short rear slits but again I would rather there was no slit in them. However I confess that one of the things I like about some skirts is the way they limit movement, Different skirts for different activities suits me.
I am the God of Hellfire! and I bring you truffles!
dillon
Member Extraordinaire

Post by dillon »

For pencil skirts, some slitting is usually needed unless the fabric has substantial stretch. I prefer a rear slit, but can deal with side slits. I wouldn't even mind a maxi with side slits, though some are a bit higher toward the waist than I am comfortable with. Still, I'm not above revealing a peep of tights-clad leg through a side slit in a slender maxi.
As a matter of fact, the sun DOES shine out of my ...
Sinned
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Sinned »