Summer...to shave or not to shave?

General discussion of skirt and kilt-based fashion for men, and stuff that goes with skirts and kilts.
ShayneM.88

Summer...to shave or not to shave?

Post by ShayneM.88 »

With summer now approaching and the hope of warmer weather, how do you guys feel about shaving your legs when wearing your skirts? I am hoping to start wearing skirts this summer and have been pondering the question of whether or not to shave my legs. I think it would look much more clean and professional to have them shaved clean rather than hairy, but don't want to look feminine. Any thoughts?
Gordon
Member Extraordinaire

Re: Summer...to shave or not to shave?

Post by Gordon »

I've been shaving mine for about 5 years now all year round. Never have had anyone say a thing about it.
-----------------------------
Namaste,
Gordon
Caultron
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Caultron »

Lots of athletes and ordinary men shave their legs. Some athletes, such as cyclists, do it because it supposedly makes massages better. Some, like swimmers, do it to be streamlined. And some just do it for looks.

As wearing shorts becomes more practical, nonchalantly check out men's legs from time to time. You'll probably find more smooth ones than you ever expected.

My fashion sense would be that if you want to keep hairy legs, stick with kilts or highly opaque hose. If you're going to wear a midi- or longer skirt from across the aisle, then shave. But then, everyone's fashion sense is different. Do what makes you comfortable.
Courage, conviction, nerve, verve, dash, panache, guts, nuts, balls, gall, élan, stones, whatever. Get some and get skirted.

caultron
Tor
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Tor »