My day trip to London

General discussion of skirt and kilt-based fashion for men, and stuff that goes with skirts and kilts.
ChristopherJ
Member Extraordinaire

My day trip to London

Post by ChristopherJ »

All right - for those who live in London, this is not a big deal - but for a country boy like me going up to the capital is a big event. I only go there once or twice per year.

I'm going there this time to visit the British museum as, I am ashamed to say, that even though I was a student in London, I have never visited the place and it is one of the greatest Museums in the world.

Anyhow - what to wear? Only joking! I'll be wearing a short skirt, denim jacket, black leggings and brown boots. A trip like this is good for me as it takes me out of my normal comfort zone for skirting - into new places. I went to London in a skirt last Spring - and that was fine, but this time I will have to walk quite a way down Oxford Street - on a Saturday - and I find it difficult to cope with crowds. But hell - I'll just go for it.

I'll tell you how I got on tomorrow.
It's never too late to have a happy childhood . . .
crfriend
Master Barista

Re: My day trip to London

Post by crfriend »

ChristopherJ wrote:I'm going [to London] this time to visit the British museum [...] I'll be wearing a short skirt, denim jacket, black leggings and brown boots.
Good for you lad! It may be ten past one in the morning for you as I write this, but I applaud your fortitude.

I've never been to the UK; the farthest afield I've ever been has been (outside the US) Newfoundland and Labrador (delightful places; I recommend them highly). I'd like to visit the UK and Europe someday, but as I have great difficulty flying probably never will get the chance (being a wage-slave with only three weeks' vacation per year pretty much rules out surface transport trans-Atlantic).
ChristopherJ wrote:A trip like this is good for me as it takes me out of my normal comfort zone for skirting - into new places.