At last... I thought it was just me!

If you're new to the Cafe, please grab a seat by the potted palm, settle down with a nice big latte, and tell us a little bit about yourself. Please also look here for forum principles and rules.
newforestman

At last... I thought it was just me!

Post by newforestman »

I'm quite new to PCs, so when I found Skirtcafe on the NET I was uplifted. For ten years I thought I was the only skirt wearing man in England. Its great to know there are others who prefer to wear skirts whenever possible ( like now). I have a collection which I limit to about 30, otherwise my wife tells me off for hogging the wardrobe.
I love to walk in the New Forest wearing a skirt, but now, in December I have to keep telling myself that its not very practical and I should wait till spring. I'm looking forward to a holiday in January which will be to somewhere warmer and I may be brave enough to venture out skirted. I'll take a few just in case.
Now all I have to do is try to understand all this other stuff like BBCode ect. ect.....
crfriend
Master Barista

Re: At last... I thought it was just me!

Post by crfriend »

newforestman wrote:I'm quite new to PCs, so when I found Skirtcafe on the NET I was uplifted. For ten years I thought I was the only skirt wearing man in England. Its great to know there are others who prefer to wear skirts whenever possible ( like now).
Welcome aboard, newforestman!
I love to walk in the New Forest wearing a skirt, but now, in December I have to keep telling myself that its not very practical and I should wait till spring. I'm looking forward to a holiday in January which will be to somewhere warmer and I may be brave enough to venture out skirted. I'll take a few just in case.
Sure enough, there's nothing like taking a walk in the woods and having a gentle breeze help waft one along. As far as taking a skirt or two on holiday, I'd definitely say "Go for it!" The worst thing thay might happen is they stay in the suitcase.