A friendly hello from Germany

If you're new to the Cafe, please grab a seat by the potted palm, settle down with a nice big latte, and tell us a little bit about yourself. Please also look here for forum principles and rules.
Barefoot Joe

A friendly hello from Germany

Post by Barefoot Joe »

Best way to introduce oneself? Start with apologies... ;)
So first of all, sorry for my English, it's not my native tongue but I'll do my very best and hopefully you'll find the hidden sense in my weird word collections. :mrgreen:

Talking about weirdness.. ;) Well, I have some history with that and only recently I added wearing skirts to it. But I'll get back to that in a minute...

Basic data first: I'm a cis guy, bearded, married for 23 years, two teenage kids. Body has a total mileage of 50 years now, driver being in his early 30s I guess. ;) Apart from working in IT for a living I'm a certified health consultant, mostly doing presentations and workshops.

A few years ago I stumbled upon strange looking minimalistic shoes which made me research the topic of shoes from ground up (for a presentation) and resulted in me not wearing shoes ever again. For four years now I'm barefoot 24/7 with only minor exceptions. Doing that in public was one of the biggest coming-out's for me, but I learned a lot about peoples behaviour and how I influcence it. After going barefoot full time in public, I started taking more care of my feet and more or less naturally I started waring clear nail polish to get around the ususal polishing with a buffer. From feet to hands was only a small step. A slightly bigger step was going from clear to color nail polish and it happend to be a second coming-out. Starting with my pinky, then two pinkies, four fingers, then a full paint job. :) And of course, you already guessed it: A few weeks later the color jumped to my toes also.