Help Requested.

Non-fashion, non-skirt, non-gender discussions. If your post is related to fashion, skirts or gender, please choose one of the forums above for it.
rose

Help Requested.

Post by rose »

hi,Iam astudent and my teacher asked us to prepare some articales for atest our teacher is very harsh ,she give us alist of articales to write on 3
1-the dangrous of Tv
2-poverity
3-loyalty
4-money
5-a sad day in my life
can any one help me
thanks I wait your answers
Charlie
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Charlie »

As an ex-TV engineer, I take a slightly different view on the dangers of TV. First, do not remove the back of the TV set and put your hand inside. You may receive a large electric shock which could kill you. Second, TV sets can be heavy and may injure you if you try to lift them by yourself.

It it said that watching too much TV can affect your eyesight and/or make you fat (a couch potatoe) because you sit down for a long time and probably eat junk food (I don't mean you Rose :) )

When you are watching TV, some programmes will tell you "Do not try this at home". Sometimes the stunt they are showing is not possible to do at home, such as walking a tightrope across a crocodile-infested swamp.

Perhaps the most obvious danger of TV is the violence they show. Some people will go out and try to copy the violence they have seen on TV. Fortunately these incidents are rare.

Hope this helps

Charlie
If I want to dress like a woman, I'll wear jeans.
DanR

The Evils of Television

Post by DanR »

Try this book:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/068808 ... oding=UTF8

Four Arguments for the Elimination of Television by Jerry Mander
(and no, I'm not making up the author's name)

or:

Amusing Ourselves to Death by Neil Postman
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/014009 ... e&n=283155