She said the ‘S’ word.....

General discussion of skirt and kilt-based fashion for men, and stuff that goes with skirts and kilts.
Regular Guy

She said the ‘S’ word.....

Post by Regular Guy »

For a bit of background, i have been wearing kilts and skirts for 3-4 years now. Maybe longer.

My wife tolerates me wearing but we don’t talk about it at all. (NOT looking for relationship answers here). I wear in public with her and am also conscious of appropriate settings and who we are with. Making decisions on wearing based on the situation. But for the most part, I wear everyday at home. While we don’t talk any about skirts or kilts, she has no problem when laundering them.

So, last weekend, i was wearing an Athleta whatever skort with the shorts removed. It is a very comfortable skirt and very lightweight making it great for the heat here in Florida. I had just finished using the toilet and unknown to me, when pulling up my underwear, the rear of the skirt got tucked under the elastic on my underwear. Heck I didn’t know it. I was walking around the kitchen getting coffee and fixings and my wife says “Your skirt is all messed up in back.” She took a sip of coffee and then said, “ Probably static cling”. I was startled that the skirt was stuck in the elastic and even more surprised she said anything. I was so surprised all I could muster was a ‘OH. Thanks’. Then a gentle tug and flip on the back of skirt and all was normal.

It may not seem like much to some, but to me, her even SAYING ‘skirt’ is a bit of progress.
Just a ......‘Regular Guy’ .......Kilted or Skirted
oldsalt1
Member Extraordinaire

Re: She said the ‘S’ word.....

Post by oldsalt1 »

The fact that she goes out in public with you skirted says everything. You got the big win don't sweat the small stuff.
Fred in Skirts
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Fred in Skirts »