January Sale buy & its positive reaction…

General discussion of skirt and kilt-based fashion for men, and stuff that goes with skirts and kilts.
Rolando

January Sale buy & its positive reaction…

Post by Rolando »

I recently bought a reversible wrap skirt from Skirtfanatic.com I've been looking at their skirts for some time and the offer of 20% off, I couldn't resist.

SF is a small designer/outlet. The owner – Andrea, has a weekly market stall at various places in Devon (UK) plus her online store. Being a small trader, I think the stock is a bit limited and turns over fairly quickly….I've missed a few skirts that I've fancied - because I didn't order them quick enough!

This purchase – an above the knee (just, on me) red tartan number with denim 'look' on the reverse. Andrea emailed me once the parcel had been dispatched, asking me to let her know when it had arrived safely. This I did, thanking her for the prompt delivery and its enclosed discount voucher. I also mentioned that the skirt was a great fit and the length was perfect for me.

I keep an eye on SF on Facelook because stock changes frequently. Today I noticed this post possibly prompted by me making it obvious that I was buying the skirt for myself.
https://c1.staticflickr.com/5/4656/2512 ... 6845_z.jpg
Looking through the photos on SF Facelook I came across another interesting one….Andrea modelling one of her skirts and a guy in the background rummaging through the skirts!…..shame about the manbag, can't see what he's wearing, very short shorts? very short skirt? Or maybe nothing at all!!?? :shock: :lol:
https://c1.staticflickr.com/5/4612/3996 ... 4a79_z.jpg
Uncle Al

Re: January Sale buy & its positive reaction…

Post by Uncle Al »

:thumleft:

Uncle Al
:mrgreen: :ugeek: :mrgreen:
Kilted Organist/Musician
Grand Musician of the Grand Lodge, I.O.O.F. of Texas 2008-2009, 2015-2016,
2018-202 ? (and the beat goes on ;) )
When asked 'Why the Kilt?'
I respond-The why is F.T.H.O.I. (For The H--- Of It)
Jim