shoes with skirts

General discussion of skirt and kilt-based fashion for men, and stuff that goes with skirts and kilts.
Bamaskirting
Member Extraordinaire

shoes with skirts

Post by Bamaskirting »

i am pretty new to skirt wearing. and really new to public skirt wearing. i need info about what shoes to wear. or just what you all wear. i wore mine out in a pair of nike black crosstrainers. i am thinking of something like canvas shoes such as keds, airwalks, or converse. i am geared more towards skirt skirts- not traditional kilts.
moonshadow
Member Extraordinaire

Re: shoes with skirts

Post by moonshadow »

Some on here wear women's shoes. I unfortunately have a foot that's one size to big to buy an off the shelf women's shoe. I used to wear what ever, however I found my feet looked to clunky in photographs.

At walmart I picked up a nice simple pair of mens size 10 Faded Glory black shoes for about $8. They're nothing fancy, and while they are technically men's shoes, I personally feel they compliment the skirts nicely. The shoes I wear with ordinary off the shelf Haynes black ankle socks.

Here's a good photo of them...
ImageTwo states - one skirt! by Moon Shadow, on Flickr

When it warms up, I also like to wear my sandals. They are just typical size 10 men's velcro sandals. Nothing fancy.
Photographed here...
ImageVeterans Overlook, Bean Station TN by Moon Shadow, on Flickr

That's my wife Jenn by the way... she post here from time to time.
-Andrea
The old hillbilly from the coal fields of the Appalachian mountains currently living like there's no tomorrow on the west coast.
Bamaskirting
Member Extraordinaire

Post by Bamaskirting »

moonshadow wrote:Some on here wear women's shoes. I unfortunately have a foot that's one size to big to buy an off the shelf women's shoe. I used to wear what ever, however I found my feet looked to clunky in photographs.